Published on November 26, 2014

JAX Chamber announces 2015 board of directors

By Richard Webner 

Former mayor and University of North Florida President John Delaney will serve as chairman of the JAX Chamber board of directors in 2015.

Audrey Moran, the senior vice president of social responsibility and community advocacy at Baptist Health, will become chairwoman of the board of governors. Moran, who served as Delaney’s chief of staff and ran an unsuccessful campaign for mayor in 2011, is set to become chairwoman of the board of directors in 2016, according to a news release from the chamber.

“The chamber can play a significant role in helping businesses and families prosper here in Jacksonville – whether that’s leading efforts to revitalize downtown, connecting small business with opportunities to grow or attracting high-paying jobs,” Moran said in a statement. “I know John Delaney has big plans for next year as chair and I’m honored to work with him closely again.”

The chamber also announced the other members of its 2015 board of directors:

Wade Alliance of Wells Fargo; Don Baldwin of The Haskell Company; Dr. Cynthia Bioteau of Florida State College at Jacksonville; John Bottaro of Reynolds, Smith & Hills; Nelson Bradshaw of BBVA Compass Bank; Henry Brown of Miller Electric Company; Debbie Buckland of BB&T Corporation; Ed Burr of GreenPointe Holdings; Mike Butler of JP Morgan Chase & Co.; Kevin Carney of; Giselle Carson of Marks Gray; Moody Chisholm of St. Vincent’s Healthcare; Rose Conry of StaffTime; Tim Cost of Jacksonville University; Rena Coughlin of Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida; Rick Cox of Fidelity National Financial Inc.; Daniel Davis of JAX Chamber; Ray Driver of McAfee, Peek & Hawthorne; Heather Duncan of AT&T; Fredrik Eliasson of CSX; Deb Eveson of Eveson Allstate; Brenda Ezell of Ezell Law Firm; Nathaniel Ford of Jacksonville Transportation Authority; Fred Franklin of Rogers Towers, P.A.; Drew Frick of Gate Petroleum Company; Mark Frisch of Beaver Street Fisheries; Kemal Gasper of SunTrust Bank April Green of Bethel Baptist Institutional Church; Hon. Cheryl Grymes of Duval County School Board; Robert Hill of Acosta Sales & Marketing; John Hirabayashi of Community First Credit Union; Charley Hood of Rayonier Advanced Manufacturing; Matt Jenkins of Citigroup Inc.; Andy King of Republic Services; Ali Korman Shelton of Stellar; Mark Lamping of the Jacksonville Jaguars; Eric Mann of First Coast YMCA; David Mann of SunTrust Bank; Scott McCaleb of Vulcan Materials Company; Vince McCormack of Perdue Office Interiors; Paul McElroy of JEA; Lynn Pappas of Gunster Law Firm; Matt Rapp of THE PLAYERS Championship; Dr. William Rupp of Mayo Clinic; Tim Ryan of VISTAKON of Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc.; Jessica Shepler; Linda Sherrer of Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Florida Network Realty; Leslie Slover of Deutsche Bank; Darnell Smith of Florida Blue; Greg Smith of Bank of America Merrill Lynch; Scott Snyder of Compass Consulting Group; Kerri Stewart of Infinity Global Solutions; Ken Sweder of Interline Brands, Inc.; Tom Van Berkel of The Main Street America Group; Terry West of VyStar Credit Union; Christine Wier of Keller Williams Realty; Susie Wiles of Right Coast Strategies; Brian Wright of BI-LO and Winn-Dixie; Hon. Clay Yarborough of the Jacksonville City Council.

Richard Webner: (904) 359-4370